top of page

I'm north of Vegas, trying to land...

No, not that Vegas. I'm 25 miles north of the first and original Las Vegas located in New Mexico. The view is breathtaking while hovering above the endless valleys surrounded by hills of all sizes. I'm looking east over NM-105, but hope to land my mavic pro in an RV park behind me...

[HD-photo] Did you know that "Las Vegas" means "the meadows" ?

NM-105

[video] Back west and to the right is the Baptist church and then the park entrance, but lets take the short-cut...

NM-105

[360 pan+zoom] I'm looking for a green gazebo near a clearing. Pan the 360 (Chrome,Safari,Firefox) and help me find it...

[video] That's probably it, let's take a closer look...

[HD-photo] We found it!

[HD-photo] Gotta love the view and the cool climate.

[video] That's mom on the right-side bench. Watch me find a smooth spot and land...

[HD-photo] Ok, how do I do that selfie thing?

Join the list below so you won't miss a thing, and contact me with any comments or ideas for Scenes from Above. Thanks and fly safe!

Read more of my drone stories.


bottom of page